Fun is fast

Ninos Kingdom Class by ÖKK

In this Kingdom Class, Nino Schurter explains which little tricks you can use on single trails to keep the flow going while at the same time protecting the trails.

The Bike Kingdom is almost completely in operation and accessible by mountain railways from Arosa, Lenzerheide and Chur. Mountain biking rises above the timberline and the alpine single trails slowly emerge from under the last snowfields.

Ninos Tips for the right flow

  1. Look far ahead, line choice 
  2. Exploit terrain 
  3. Don't brake in corners, brake in front of them. 

As always on single trails, the trail rules apply, of course. It's not for nothing that we in Graubünden are nice, clean and ready. The most important basic rules for getting along on our single trails can be found here

The Bike Bonus

Our partner ÖKK has created its own insurance specifically for the safety of bikers. Insured persons benefit from participation in protective equipment or riding technique courses. Our bike schools offer bike courses and bike camps for beginners to advanced bikers.

Benefit from the bike bonus

Presented by

Useful information

With the Bike Kingdom app, bikers are always well-informed when out and about. The app knows live information such as train rides, opening hours, the next trail or where the next bike shop is in case of a defect. 

The best tips for single trail tours can be found on this map: 

Suitable Bike Courses

Fun is fast

Ninos Kingdom Class by ÖKK

In dieser Kingdom Class erklärt Nino Schurter, mit welchen kleinen Tricks man auf Singletrails zum einen den Flow nicht verliert, zum anderen aber auch gleichzeitig die Trails schont.

Das Bike Kingdom ist nahezu komplett in Betrieb und durch Bergbahnen ab Arosa, Lenzerheide und Chur erreichbar. Mountainbiken steigt über die Waldgrenze und die alpinen Singletrails tauchen langsam unter den letzten Schneefeldern hervor.

Ninos Tipps für den richtigen Flow

  1. Weit vorausschauen, Linienwahl 
  2. Terrain ausnutzen 
  3. Nicht in, sondern vor Kurven bremsen. 

Wie immer auf Singletrails gelten natürlich die Trailrules. Nicht umsonst sind wir in Graubünden nett, suuber und parat. Die wichtigsten Grundregeln zum Miteinander auf unseren Singletrails finden sich hier. 

Der Bikebonus

Unser Partner ÖKK hat speziell für die Sicherheit der Biker eine eigene Versicherung ins Leben gerufen. Versicherte profitieren von Beteiligungen an Schutzausrüstung oder Fahrtechnikkursen. Unsere Bikeschulen bietet Bike Kurse und Bike Camps für Anfänger bis Fortgeschrittene an.

Präsentiert von

Nützliche Informationen

Mit der Bike Kingdom App sind Biker stets bestens informiert unterwegs. Die App kennt Liveinformationen wie Bahnfahrten, Öffnungszeiten, den nächsten Trail oder weiss, wo im Falle eines Defekts der nächste Bikeshop liegt. 

Die besten Tipps zu Singletrailtouren findet Ihr auf dieser Karte: 

Passende Bike Kurse